Posted by: Diane F | July 10, 2007

Manic Monday

The quilt is finished.  I am wiped out, all of that back and forth quilting for the thread play too it’s toll on my back.  I really must learn to relax when I do that kind of quilting.2007_0709image0008.jpg

here is a picture of the finished quilt. 

Tonight I dropped it off at the Thimbleberries meeting that I run, only to pick up two more of these challenge quilts in black and white.  One is only B&W the other one has red in it also.  These both need to be done ASAP as they are for our local show the last weekend in July.  I only had 4 calls today asking if I could still get quilts done for the show.  Well I can’t afford to turn quilts down at the moment so for the next two weeks I will be chained to my machine.  I had wanted to quilt one or two of my own for the show, but the quilter will take a backseat to her customer this time around I guess.

I ended up with two days of migraines this weekend so I didn’t get as much done as I had wanted, but at least it was quiet around here.  The boys did catch alot of fish this weekend, so DH was able to cook a fresh fish supper tonight, IMHO, there is nothing better than that for supper.  Best of all when I got home from my meeting the dishes were washed and the kitchen was clean.  What a bonus!

Until next time!

Responses

  1. That turned out great…you did a wonderful job on the lettering!

  2. What a fun quilt! I’m sorry to hear about your migraines: you are right, you need to be careful with your body when doing all that quilting!

    I’m not sure I’ve ever had fresh fish in which I actually knew the person that caught it: I bet it was yummy!

  3. Here’s hoping they continue to feed you while you are chained to the machine! 🙂 The quilt turned out great!

  4. Just wanted to pop back in and say I hope your head is feeling better! I battled a silly headache/body aches since Saturday. Finally feeling better today. TTYL!

    Randi

  5. hey! i’m glad I found you! the quilt looks great. bummer about the headache. hope you’re feeling better. kayp


Leave a Reply

Categories

