Posted by: Diane F | August 29, 2007

I am still here

I am fighting a bad funk and the quilt that is on the frame isn’t helping matters much.  I did finish a big customer quilt last week and will post some pics below.  I am also making headway on the WIP mystery from a couple weeks ago.  only have the pieced border and final border to put on.  Will be at the Minnestota state fair tomorrow so no WIP wednesday.  I am gonna get away by myself to look at the quilts.  I may just spend all day in that building!  So here are the pics of last weeks monster.

2007_0821image0001.jpg  2007_0821image0002.jpg  2007_0821image0003.jpg

The quilting was from Suzanne’s Earley’s Meandering Magic, The curled feathers pattern.

Responses

  1. Very nice!!! 😀

  2. Nice job. Hope you can get that quilt done and out of the way soon so you can move on to more fun stuff. Have fun at the state fair!

  3. Woo hoo! Have fun at the fair! Love the quilt.

  4. love the quilting diane. enjoy the fair and hope you find a good funk! kayp

  5. So sorry you are feeling down. I was about to post on my own blog that I’m just “in a funk”. Must be in the air. I hope things are better for you soon. I had a dream night before last that Bobby made it back to Victory Lane…LOL!

  6. The quilt is lovely! Eat lots of cotton candy and carmel corn! That will take care of that funk!

    TerriW

  7. Diane, I’m feeling a terrible urge to go by myself to my son’s beach house, but I know I would be lonely once I got there. I think what I need to do is get a couple of my friends to go down there with me. I think these funks are fairly normal for this time of year….maybe because we’re tired of summer or just that things are usually changing this time of year with kids going to school or whatever. At any rate, I hope you enjoyed your day at the fair.

  8. I LOVE and miss that fair! I used to go every year when I lived in Lino Lakes. Do they still offer those fried cheese curds? LOL

    Hope your funk is over soon, Diane. Great quilting, btw!


Leave a Reply

Categories

