Posted by: Diane F | January 2, 2008

Wound update and good news

I want to start by wishing everyone a belated Happy New Year.  I can’t believe it is 2008 already.

I will start with the great news!  I saw the plastic surgeon on Friday of last week.  He was so pleased with my wound healing progress that he wanted to have the regular surgeon that did the debreedment look at it.  He was however out of town.  He then told me I was coming along so well that I definitely would NOTneed any skin-graphs.  WOOHOO!

I down loaded the pics from two weeks after the surgery and DS#1 took pics for me last Saturday so you can see my progress.   Remember not to enlarge them if you don’t like that kind of thing.  My Mother thinks that I am morbid for even putting them on my computer! LOL

2007-09192007_1215001.jpg  2007-09192007_1215002.jpg  2007-09192007_1215003.jpg

 Now from the ones from Saturday

2007-09192007_1230001.jpg  2007-09192007_1230002.jpg  2007-09192007_1230003.jpg

I did take a little quilt piecing time yesterday.  The Stitchin Chicks’ always get together on NYD and do some sewing.  I drug out a two year old mystery and finished step two.  We had a great pot luck lunch and by the time I was half way through ironing I had to give up and put my foot up.  I did however have a ton of books and magazines that other brought to look at.

Oh yes, There has been a Secret Santa running around who sent DS#2 a gift and in the package was a new book for me!  So this morning I sat down and did some reading.  I have already picked out some great fabric that I know is in my stash somewhere to make one of the projects!  Thank you Secret Santa!

Responses

  1. Ouch, ouch, ouch…I’m so glad you are getting good report! You hang in there, Bud!

  2. glad you got good news! it still looks really sore though. yikes.

  3. Oooo, looks very painful! Glad you are mending though and have good news about recovery.

  4. You look much improved but still looks painful. I am glad you are getting better. Hang in there sister.
    See you in chat sometime?
    Diana

  5. Glad to hear things are going better for you. Hope you keep on the road to recovery.

  6. Hey, I hope you are still on the recovery road! I gave you an award…it’s on my blog! 🙂

  7. Just checking in to see how things are. It’s been a little while since we’ve had an update.

  8. […] blog follower know I have been having trouble with my leg.  2 1/2 years and it still is not healed.  This is what it looked like last week when […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

