Posted by: Diane F | February 15, 2008

WOOO WHOOO WOO WHOOO WOO WHOOO

Yes today is a triple woo whoo day.

First,  Dale Earnhardt Jr finished first in his Gaterade dual race and Bobby Labonte finished a respectable 6th.

 Second, I bought a t-shirt last fall on my trip to Kansas City for the Nascar race.  Well it didn’t fit when I bought it, it was to small.  Well I put it on today and it fits!

Third, my Mother bought me a pair of new jeans last spring and they were to small.  I was so depressed about the weight I had gained I didn’t have the heart to return them for a larger size.  Well when I saw that the T-shirt fit I thought hey what about the new jeans.  I dug them out of the back of the closet, took the tags off and you bet they FIT!!!!!!!!

I got the whistle, you know the one, from DH when I walked into the kitchen.  That was better than any flowers.  We then went out to eat for Valentines day, so I guess you could add a woo whoo as I didn’t have to cook tonight either.

I hope everyone had a great Valentines day!

Responses

  1. Whooo hooo!!!! Gooooo Diane!!! 😀

  2. whooo hooo indeed. what a happy day for you! 🙂

  3. Sounds like a triple woohoo day to me too. Glad you enjoyed your day.

  4. That sounds great. I’m glad you are feeling better (and losing a little weight doesn’t hurt either). Talk to you soon!
    Diana

  5. Glad to hear you had a good valentines day. Congrats on the weight loss.

  6. That is great! I’m so happy for you!! 🙂 I didn’t get to see the duals, as we were traveling. We avoided any catastrophes yesterday, and both had respectable finishes. I hope it’s a sign of better days to come.

  7. Congratulations to you!!!

  8. Congratulations and guess what? You’ve been tagged! 8)

  9. Congratulations on getting healthier and getting into those smaller clothes! That’s fantastic! I’m glad you’re healing, even if it is a bit slower than you’d hoped. Every step forward is a good one!

  10. Woohoo on the jeans fitting!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

