Posted by: Diane F | April 24, 2008

ARGH teenaged girls

OK!  I may need two pots oc coffee today, not just two cups.  Why is it that teenaged girls think it is OK to call a boys house at 2:15 AM?????????

Not the first time she has called at this hour and she has been asked not to call at this hour.  I don’t think she will be calling again after 10 PM. 

DH started his new job on the early shift this morning, he had trained on the night shift.  So he has to get up at 4:30 am.  So I wonder how much sleep he got.

This morning I finally had had it and called the police chief, who made a call with to this girl.  She called me to appologize and I still have not had any coffee, so I doubt wether she will call here again.  At least I know have her name to be able to discuss with DS#1, who already has a girlfriend.  I guess there will be some ladies man discussion coming up also.

 

Going to go an make some coffee and try to quilt.  A nap may also be in the morning routine for today.  Thanks for letting me just plain old vent.

Responses

  1. Yep, teenage girls….they can sure wreak some havoc on the peace in the household…lol…

  2. Yup, and you should be one to understand with you DS being the same age as my DS#1.

    Now that I have had some coffee my outlook on this girl isn’t quite as groutchy.

  3. Oh my!! 2:30 am??? Oh my….. glad you found some coffee….. and really…. block that number… do they still offer that service on a land line? Block it…… and have another pot of coffee!!

  4. Good for you for handling it so well!! I would have been tempted to call their house at 2:30 am to ask the parents why their little princess wasn’t in bed and waking your family up in the middle of the night???

  5. Good for you for handling it so well!! I would have been tempted to call their house at 2:30 am to ask the parents why their little princess wasn’t in bed and waking your family up in the middle of the night???


Leave a Reply

Categories

