Posted by: Diane F | May 7, 2008

Once in awhile you get a good one

Sometimes we get one of those quilts, from loading to finishing the quilting everything runs smoothly.  Monday and Tuesday morning I worked on one of those quilts.  I rarely want to keep one of my customers quilts and have never before wanted to ask to put one in a show, but this one I would have gladly sent to MQS or MQX to put in the edge to edge catagory.  It will be a wedding gift so that is not possible.  I delivered it to the customer last night and she couldn’t have been happier.

Now if I can get the pictures to load I will share them with you.  I have solved the problem that I was having with getting them off of the camera.  Now to get them on the blog.

WOO HOOO!!!!! I got them on!

Responses

  1. That IS beautiful!!! You did a terrific job. You might need to make one for yourself now. 😉

  2. Love this one,, fabulouso….. Yeap that is a word in my wonderful words of great quilting….. Love it, keep up the good work.. I want to see one in the show now…. Hugs

  3. Diane it turned out very nice and congratulations on getting the photos in your post (I’ve been having a heck of a time learning to do it!). 😉

  4. wow diane that is a stunner! your feathers are beautiful. wow.

  5. Diane! It’s beautiful!! Great job!! But then I have never seen you do anything less than awesome! 🙂 Glad you got the camera issue resolved!

  6. I would like to know more about “Jodi’s stress less feathers”. Can you email me with details? Thanks.

    Sue in Iowa

  7. Wow Diane, those feathers are beautiful! I think Jodi’s less stress feather combined with Suzanne’s meandering technique is a great combination. Wonderful job!

  8. I love your quilt, Diane… you did a great job!

  9. Diane,
    Your quilting is simply stuning.
    Esther Aliu

  10. This quilting is beautiful! I love it.

  11. The quilting is gorgeous! I must learn how to do that someday.

  12. What a gorgeous quilt….love the colors and the perfect quilting!


Leave a Reply

Categories

