Posted by: Diane F | May 18, 2008

Quiltathon update

OK these are from this morning Seven blocks complete.  They are from the Quilt block a week project over at Crazy Mom Quilts , I have changed the setting blocks some as the rebel in me can never follow the directions exactly!  These fabrics are all from my stash so far, and I fully intend to get all the rest from my stash too.  I will have do some tub diving for more purple and pink.

Next I am back to the machine to work on a top I am making from a jelly roll.  The blocks are all done and now I just have to sew them together!

Responses

  1. That’s really pretty!!! And now I feel so unproductive after reading this one and your previous post…. you go girl!!!!! 😀

  2. My goodness, you have been so productive! Love the quilt and that jelly and those bars look yummy!

  3. Note to self: run across the canyon & raid neighbor’s rubarb patch. Those bars look awesome.

    I love the quilt too. The background color gives it a somewhat vintage look. Really pretty.

  4. I really love your choice of colours and can’t wait to see the finished project.


Leave a Reply

Categories

