Posted by: Diane F | June 14, 2008

How I spent my Saturday, this one is quilt related

After my morning smoothie I steped up to the longarm to start quilting this one.  I love it when consistant in consitancy is a good thing on a quilt.  This quilt belongs to a customer who will be giving it to her DS and new DIL for their wedding next weekend.  The quilt pattern is called “Raindrops” by Judy Niemeyer .  I have always wanted to piece one of her quilts, but that will have to stay on the to do list for awhile.

Enjoy!

Responses

  1. Lucky you!! That is a fabulous quilt!! Great job!! Do you think your customer would adopt me?!!! Lucky kids!!!

  2. Lovely quilt and quilting.

  3. What a cool quilt and your quilting looks great on it!

  4. You did this in a day, come give me some lessons on how to do that… This is fabulous, I love everything you have done on this quilt… Life is truly being kind to you and this makes my day… Hugs to you….

  5. looks like you had a ton of fun with this diane! wtg!

  6. Beautiful quilt and I love the way you quilted it as well.

  7. Wow! Love what you did with the quilt! (In one day??? Again, wow!)

  8. Oh, that quilt is STUNNING! I followed your blog link from MQresource, and glad I did. I’ll be a regular visitor!

    Caron

  9. WOW, that is a beautiful quilt… you did a wonderful job quilting. I love the swirlies and all of the colors. I doubt I’ll ever get good enough to make those pointy points!

  10. Beautifully pieced and your swirlie quilting adds so much to the sense of movement in this quilt. Bravo!

  11. Wow! It’s eye catching. I can’t take my eyes off of it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

