Posted by: Diane F | June 25, 2008

Prayer request today

I would like to introduce you to a friend of my DS#1.  I will just call him Junior as that is the nickname my husband gave him.  Last Saturday evening JR. fell asleep while driving home from the family cabin and crossed the center line and hit another truck head on.  He is currently in the hospital in the twin cities with many broken bones.  I don’t know the full story as my DS didn’t ask all the questions that I would have.  I just ask that you say a prayer today for a speedy recovery for this young man.

Maybe i will feel like a quilt related blog after I return from the Minnesota Quilt show in Rochester.  I will be going Thursday and Friday.  I hope this gets the quilting bug back in my system.  Funny isn’t it when life throws you a little curve ball you just don’t feel like doing the stuff that you usually enjoy.

Responses

  1. oh diane, i’m sorry this has happened. hopefully he will recover quickly as the young tend to do.

    have a good time at the show!

  2. Most definitely sending prayers!!!! And yes, that type of thing just sucks the creativity right out of me. Hope the show lifts your spirits!!

  3. Diane, prayers for this young man. Please give us an update when you hear. Praying that he’ll be fine.

  4. Prayers going out this way as well.

  5. So very sorry to hear such sad news. Hopefully, he’ll have a full and speedy recovery. Please let us know how he’s doing from time to time.

  6. I hope he’ll get better soon and not have any negative lasting effects. I hope your son is able to be with him some and help him heal!

  7. Praying for a speedy recovery for JR. How scary for his family and friends.

  8. Diane, I read this after I got home from my trip, and added prayers…have you any updates, yet?

  9. I keep checking back for progress report on this young man… Hope all is going well!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

