Posted by: Diane F | July 17, 2008

No I didn’t fall of the face of the Earth

First and foremost an update on Jr.  my Ds#1’s friend who was in the car accident.  He was released from the hospital on the 4th of July.  He had two or three surgery’s.  He is at home recovering.  DS says that he relies on other to help him move and can’t get out of bed on his own power.  He has alot of bones to heal.  This is one luck young man I tell you, I was shown a picture of his truck, it looked like one of those mangled vehicles that no one should have survived from.  Also I believe that had he had his seatbelt on his injuries would have been less.  The question here is “How do we get our children to understand that!?”.

I have been busy healing.  I am down to two small sores still open.

The inside of my leg is healed

 

My flowers are part of what is keeping me away from the computer.

 

And a sneak peak at some quilty stuff.  I quilted our guilds raffle quilt.  Look for a finished quilt posted next week.  But enjoy these for now.

I would like to Thank you all for checking back and for sticking with me during this long bogging absence.  Life just is so busy during the summer, you know run here and run there.

Responses

  1. I am so glad you are on the mend!!!!! Beautiful flowers and quilting!! And you are worth the wait LOL

  2. Diane, it is good to see an update from you and especially one with good reports on your son’s friend recuperating and your leg problems improving. G

  3. Arugh!! Grandson made Snoopy’s nose hit the keyboard and post the above before I was done writing. I was going to say it was great news and that your flowers were gorgeous.

    By the way…..Snoopy is a toy from the twins’ mother’s *save my toys for my kids to play with* box. Apparently his rubber nose is just the right size to hit the enter key squarely. 😉

    I’d better hit submit before Snoopy strikes again. 🙂

  4. Diane, I usually don’t enjoy seeing pictures of your leg wounds, but it was sure a relief to see this one. I’m so glad you and your son’s friend are doing better.

  5. I’m so glad to see your leg healing so well. I’m also glad for your son’s friend to have made it. I will keep him in my prayers for a full recovery.

  6. Very glad your leg is so much better, and your son’s friend, though I’m sure he has a long road ahead, too. Love the quilting…great little touches…the shingles, the stoned chimney that is still smokin’…very nice…

  7. Love your flowers and the quilting! Glad you are feeling better. I am glad to hear that JR is doing better, he probably will have a long road ahead.

  8. I’m so glad to see your leg is healing!!! and that your sons friend is doing better. A 18yr old was killed in an accident not long ago here, crossed the line on the highway…..no seatbelt, so sad.
    Summers up here are so short its so hard to stay inside when I’m not at work, I too have been busy with flowers and fishing again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

