Posted by: Diane F | December 7, 2008

What is a parent to do?

Ok viewers, I could use some advice here.  My local school district has majorly dropped the ball when it comes to projecting DS#2 from being bullied and picked on. (this is IMHO)  Monday we have a meeting with the school principle and I am going to ask the superintendent to come also, the later of which I have already complained to in previous years.  I am at my Witt’s end here and it has taken a major toll on DS#2 in both his grades and his overall happiness.

So any suggestions from those of you that may have experienced this with your teenage kids.  BTW DS#2 is a freshman in high school.

Responses

  1. Hi diane – I’m sorry I have no advice, but my heart surely goes out to DS#2 and you.

    Why don’t you post this on MQR? I can think of a few quilters who probably have advice.

    Hugs to you both

  2. I do not have a teenager so I’m not qualified. I can say in our case with small child I decided early on that Homeschool was easier than forcing people to do the right thing. Limited amount of time and energy on my part 😉 Sending hugs!

  3. I don’t know what to tell you, either…just sending good wishes that it all gets resolved quickly!


Leave a Reply

Categories

