Posted by: Diane F | March 16, 2009

Spring is in the air!

WooHoo WooHoo WooHoo!  I am doing the happy dance today.  It is already 54 degrees here in Wisconsin.  I have 4 loads of laundry done, well two are totally done the other 2 are on the wash line, oh how I love clothes that have been hung outside to dry.  I am going to wash my sheets and the two quilts on the bed are also going to get washed and hung out to dry. (Note to self, change out of flipflops before going out to the line again.  Feet got wet and cold from the ground being wet.)

On the quilting side I have already finished a queen size quilt that I loaded on Friday.  It was a simple larger meander, so it went fast.  I will be loading a custom next, as soon as I get back in from the wash line as the wash machine just stopped.

and lastly I am going to leave you with what will be here soon.  My Grandmother Violet’s iris’s.  Oh how I will miss her this spring.  I believe her and my Grandfather are planning a wonderful garden in heaven, after being apart for 25 years.

dscf1128

Responses

  1. What a lovely thing to say about your Grandmother. Her Iris is devine.


Leave a Reply

Categories

