Posted by: Diane F | June 3, 2009

WIP Wednesday and the end of and era

I will start with the end of the era.  Some 13 years ago I sent my little boy off to kindergarden and every fall since I did the same.  Advancing one number larger as the years went on.  My May was spent in anticipation of a ceremony and a party.  Well now it is June and DS#1 is off on a new era in his life.  His future is sizzling with plans on attending Le Cordon Bleu in August.  So here is the happy grad!

DSCF1469

 

Now a sneak peak at some stuff I have been playing with in the sewing room.  First I have to admit, I have a new addiction.  It is MODA SCRAP BAGS!!!!!

I have been playing with a couple of the many I have already purchased and hope to have some finished quilts and a couple of tutorials to go with them shortly. So here are the peaks,

DSCF1451

DSCF1455

 

Oh yes one more Picture of DS#1 preforming his senior solo for show choir.  He sang the song “It won’t be like this for long” by Darius Rucker.

DSCF1430

Responses

  1. Oh your son is so nice looking! You must be so proud and having a chef in the family is always great! Congrats to you all!

  2. It is great to see a post from you! Congratulations to your son (and to you, too). I wish him the best as he moves on to fulfill his dreams.

  3. Congratulations! So handsome! I can’t believe I will be doing the same thing next year. Moda scrap bags, huh? Interesting…

  4. What a nice looking young man ! And Le Cordon Bleu ! My one-time and long-time dream. I wish him bon appetit !

  5. no offense to the quilting part of this post, which is interesting enough, but I have to tell you GREAT JOB on raising your baby to manhood and GREAT JOB to him on his accomplishment and accepetance to Le Cordon Bleu! hooray!


Leave a Reply

Categories

