Posted by: Diane F | June 25, 2009

Day 4 of Flimsy week and the winners from day 3

I will start by congratulating Bonnie,  Jackie and Terri.  You are the 3 lucky winner’s of copies of my Star’s to the Rescue patterns.  Please email me at bearcreekquilter@yahoo.com with your snail mail address so I can send your patterns to you.

Now since today is LEON DAY, June 25 exactly half way to NOEL. ( I read about this on someone else’s blog.  VBG for not remembering who!)  I have chosen to post a Christmas flimsy.  The pattern is from a Thimbleberries book and is suppose to have holly leaves appliqued on the cream inner border.  That was until I saw one finished with some fabulous feathers in that border and I dropped the applique idea.  Today the pics had to be taken inside as the grass was too wet from this mornings rain to lay the quilt top out in.

while I am not sure what the book called this quilt I will refer to it as Christmas Geese.

DSCF1517

DSCF1519

So now, you all best get started on those Christmas presents as you only have 6 months to delivery day!

Responses

  1. I think the feathers are going to look great on this quilt.
    I sent you my snail mail address. Thanks for reminding me that I only have 6 months till Christmas.

  2. I’m not sure I needed the extra added pressure of knowing I’m on the downhill side to Christmas 😀 But I do love that flying geese flimsy!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

