Posted by: Diane F | June 26, 2009

Day 5 of Flimsy Week

Today’s Flimsy is from a book that I use to own.  It disappeared after a quilt retreat. I recently looked to replace it only to find out that it was out of print,   So when I saw that is book I knew I just had to have it.

DSCF1525

the book is from this shop .  While I am not sure of the title of the original book, I do know that I had made 3 quilts from the book.   I was asked to make another quilt like this one

DSCF1526

 based on the  “Minnesota Backroads” quilt from the above book.  I have actually been asked by several people to make them one similiar but weren’t willing to pay a fair price for the finished quilt.

the second quilt along I, with the ladies from the fire dept auxiliary,  made from the original book was this one

2006_0916Image0027

it is the “Stars Over The Prairie” pattern which is on the cover of the above book.  Ours was made with flannel northwoods fabric and the winner of this raffle quilt was our Fire Cheif.

The third quilt, which is my flimsy, is made from the “woodsong” pattern. 

DSCF1529

DSCF1522

This top is made mostly with a moda line from Kansas Troubles, one that I still have enough of to make 2 more queen size quilts from.  That is after this one and another quilt I will blog about in the near future.

So I hope you have all enjoyed my week of Flimsy’s.  Check back on Friday’s for future flimsy and not so flimsy posts.  Have a great weekend!

Responses

  1. I have enjoyed flimsy week! Great to see you posting again. I really like this flimsy.

  2. Rhanks for the week of flimsy. I love coming by each day to view the quilts. I may need to look for this book. Love the quilt on the cover!

  3. What a wonderful flimsy quilt top you have there! I can’t wait to see it quilted because I know you will make it sing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

