Posted by: Diane F | August 7, 2009

Flimsy Friday posted called off on Rain delay

As we have rain here in Wisconsin (much needed, so no complaints) today, I am unable to get outside and take good pictures.  So instead I will share a simple baby quilt I quilted.  I used a double and triple loop-de-loop.  The quilting is very simple, but a great beginner step up from meandering and looks great on the retro 60’s-70’s fabric quilts that are so popular right now.

DSCF1555 

DSCF1553

Sorry that I don’t have a picture of the complete quilt.  I spaced that when I took it off of the frame.

I also have a selvage suggestion for those of you that save the selvages for a selvage project.

DSCF1558

It is really time for a hair cut.  I can’t even quilt without my bangs driving me nuts.  In a fit I just grabbed some of the selvage laying in the basket and tied up my hair.

Lastly I will share a picture of some one of my lilies that were blooming last month.

DSCF1549

Responses

  1. Love this post! Such variety!

  2. Hey you salvedged your hair! Looks cute.

  3. I like your hairdo! Necessity is surely the mother of invention. Very cute.

  4. I really like the way that quilting looks. I may have to try that!


Leave a Reply

Categories

