Posted by: Diane F | August 14, 2009

A Flimsy and an Alternative Meander

I have finally finished the first quilt along top from here and that is my flimsy for this Friday.  I like the shabby sheik feel of this one.  I used a Moda Scrap bag, well I was lucky enough to get an actual jelly roll in my scrap bag.  Now to get a backing ready and quilt it.  I am thinking about an all over feather design with some whimsy added.

Picture 006 

The feet belong to DS#2 as the grass was too wet to lay the top on.   This quilt may be the first quilt available in the etsy shop that I have been working on.  But that is another post all in it self.

Now I have been meaning to share this alternative meander since I took this quilt off of the frame back in February.  I like to use this straight line type meander on my boys quilts, I think it is more masculine looking.  I have also done this type of my meandering on my DSM, I actually found it easier to do this herky-jerky type meander than the traditional puzzle meander.  The pics aren’t the best of the quilt so I drew it on paper for you also.

Picture 008

Picture 011 

Picture 013

This also looks great on Halloween projects also.

Happy quilting and a safe weekend to all of you.

Responses

  1. super pretty!

  2. Love the soft colors on your quilt top. Feathers will look great on it!

  3. So sweet! Love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

