Posted by: Diane F | September 14, 2009

No BOM Just Friendship Bags

So yesterday being opening Sunday of the football season and me left home with nothing fun to do, I decided to make my friendship bag for a swap I signed up for.  Since I had cut 1 1/2″ strips I sewed them together first and the cut that into 5″ sections.  I could have gotten 4 bags made from that strip set, but I was paying more attention to the game and cut one too small, OOPs.  So by the time Farve led the Vikings, with the help of Adrian Peterson and the rest of the team, to a victory over the Cleveland Brown.  I had managed to finish these.

friendship bags

Well today being part of my weekend I had better get back to the laundry.  If I don’t get back to you, have a great week!

Responses

  1. I am blissfully clueless about most of what you just said. I do know that I like those bags. I really like the decorative stitch you used on the handle as well. – signed Jan who intentionally lives in a sports free zone


Leave a Reply

Categories

